Dropbox is a well known cloud file storage platform. In contrast to an Internet hosting service where you can have a website that is accessible online by typing a domain name, Dropbox permits you to store files, that you can access from their application using a PC or a smartphone. The files aren't executed, so an html file shall be listed and not shown as an actual Internet site. The service permits you to access your content material from any location so long as you log in with the correct credentials. Because the company allows third-party service providers to use their API, we have taken advantage of this service and we provide you with the chance to produce regular automatic backups of the information you have on our end to a Dropbox account provided that you've got sufficient space. This will include one more level of protection for your Internet sites simply because you will always have a copy of any data that you may need and if the app is installed on your computer system, a copy will be available not only on their hosting servers, but also inside a folder on your end.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Web Hosting
You'll be able to use Dropbox for backups regardless of the shared web hosting plan
that you pick when you sign up and the feature shall be available in the Hepsia CP included with all accounts. Linking one or even many Dropbox accounts takes simply a few mouse clicks and as soon as the connection with our system is set up, you could pick if all your data will be backed up there or just certain sites and databases. This depends upon the size of the data you have on our end and how much space you have inside your Dropbox account. The amount of backups which you may have ranges from 3 to fourteen and our system shall generate a new one every single day, so you can have a copy of your info for up to 2 weeks back and you'll be able to access them on your PC as conventional folders and files. You can easily change the websites or the number of backups at any time. This functionality is an excellent addition to the backups that we shall keep of your entire content 4 times a day. If you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you'll be able to remove it with only a mouse click inside your CP.
Dropbox Backups in VPS Servers
The Dropbox service is accessible for all VPS hosting plans
that are acquired with the Hepsia hosting Control Panel. You will be able to easily link the 2 accounts and our system will begin generating copies of your data the same day. If you have ample space in your Dropbox account, you can have all the information copied there every day with a maximum of fourteen copies. If the space isn't sufficient or you don't need everything, you could either select a smaller number of copies to be stored within your Dropbox account at any given time or you can select just specific Internet sites or databases to be backed up. With this function you shall be able to check out your data for up to 14 days back on your PC, which means more protection for any data which you have on the VPS. The service may be disabled with a mouse click at any time if you no longer want to use Dropbox for backups or if you use our backup feature, which is a component of the administration tasks included inside the Managed Services upgrade.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers
It will take you just a few mouse clicks to link your Dropbox account to a dedicated server
from our company when the machine is set up with our revolutionary Hepsia Control Panel. The intuitive interface will offer you access to a variety of options such as what precisely to be backed up and what amount of copies to be kept at any given time inside the Dropbox account. This adaptability is valuable in case you have a lot of data on the server and you do not require the whole thing or in case the free disk space that you have inside the Dropbox account is limited. You can select certain domain and subdomain folders or even only particular databases to be copied to their servers each day and the number of copies you can have is between three and 14. Both options can be modified based on your requirements whenever you want and shall take effect the very next time our system produces the backups. The Dropbox account could be erased with a click and if you no longer wish to employ it or you don't have one, you may also consider the backup service we offer with the Managed Services upgrade along with many other tasks which will make the management of your dedicated web server considerably more simpler.